Disaster! June 30 – July 23

ONSTAGE in Bedford presents the Regional Premiere of DISASTER! by Seth Rudetsky & Jack Plotnick with additional material by Drew Geraci (Concept created by Seth Rudetsky & Drew Geraci) June 30, 2017 – July 23, 2017 Fridays and Saturdays 8:00 pm | Sundays 3:00 pm (These are the official dates and times – Facebook only allows a 2-week time span!) ONSTAGE in Bedford Bedford Boys Ranch 2821 Forest Ridge Drive Bedford, TX 76021 Reception immediately following the Opening Night performance ASL Interpretation provided for the first Saturday performance ***NOTE*** Our commitment to providing you with a quality theater experience remains high, so, due to higher-than-normal production costs, tickets for Disaster! are $24.99 for adults and $16.99 for all discount categories. Group Rates Available *** REGIONAL PREMIERE! *** Disaster! is a new musical straight from Broadway which parodies and pays comedic tribute to 1970s disaster films. In this musical, by Seth Rudetsky & Jack Plotnick with additional material by Drew Geraci (Concept created by Seth Rudetsky & Drew Geraci) featuring some of the most unforgettable songs of the decade, a group of New Yorkers attends the opening of a floating casino and discothèque that quickly succumbs to multiple disasters. «Knock On Wood,» «Hooked On A Feeling,» «Sky High,» «I Am Woman» and «Hot Stuff» are just a few of the scintillating hits in this hilarious musical! RATED PG-13 Helmed by Lon Barerra, the cast includes many names familiar to the DFW theater-going crowd: Jonathan Garcia (Chad), Trey West (Scott), Jacob Rivera-Sanchez (Ted), Mike Hathaway (Tony), Sarah Dickerson (Marianne), Michelle Phillips (Sister Mary), Sherry Etzel (Shirley), Doug Fowler (Maury), Jason Solis (Levora), Rebecca Paige (Jackie), and Grayson Oliver (Ben and Lisa). The ensemble is comprised of Carlos Brumfield, Jordan Justice, Andrew Friedrich, Nicole Neely, Nancy Lopez, Courtney Mitchell, and Logan Coley Broker. The production team includes Music Director Kristin Spires, Choreographers Shannon Walsh and ReEtta Roever, Stage Manager Nicole Lugar, Set Designer Kevin Brown, Master Carpenter Jim Scroggins, Lighting Designer Kyle Harris, Costume Designer Janelle Lutz, Wig Designer Marcus Lopez, Sound Designer Mark Howard, Props Designer Connie Mauree Hay, Puppet Designer Gabrielle Grafrath, and Michael Winters. Fievent.com | Contact | Privacy | Terms